Skip to main content

A Momentary Lapse Of Reason (Remixed & Updated) Blu Ray DVD & CD

Ships from the UK

Originally released in 1987, A Momentary Lapse Of Reason was updated and remixed by David Gilmour and Andy Jackson for The Later Years Box Set. By returning to some of Richard Wright’s original keyboard parts and by re-recording new drum tracks with Nick Mason, producers David Gilmour and Bob Ezrin have restored the creative balance between the three Pink Floyd members. The front cover features an alternative photograph from the original album cover photoshoot.

This Deluxe CD/Blu-Ray Box was remixed in 2019 from the original master tapes and includes bonus material and 5.1 Surround Sound Audio, along with a 40-page booklet and envelope containing 6 exclusive stickers designed by Peter Curzon from StormStudios.


  1. Signs Of Life
  2. Learning To Fly
  3. The Dogs Of War
  4. One Slip
  5. On The Turning Away
  6. Yet Another Movie
  7. Round And Around
  8. A New Machine Part 1
  9. Terminal Frost
  10. A New Machine Part 2
  11. Sorrow

Bonus Material • BLU-RAY • Audio-Visual

Music Videos (Stereo PCM, 48/24) • Learning To Fly • Album cover photo shoot 1987 • Learning To Fly (alternate version)

Concert screen films 1987 (Stereo PCM, 96/24) • Signs of Life • Learning To Fly • The Dogs Of War

Documentary (Stereo PCM 48/24): • David Gilmour & Storm Thorgerson - interview Re: A Momentary Lapse Of Reason Album Cover Photo Shoot

Audio only (Stereo PCM, 96/24): • The Dogs Of War (live, Atlanta 1987) • On The Turning Away (live, Atlanta 1987) • Run Like Hell (live, Atlanta 1987)

High Resolution Audio A Momentary Lapse of Reason (Remixed & Updated) • Stereo PCM (96/24) • 5.1 dts Master Audio (96/24) • 5.1 PCM (96/24)